jump to navigation

Flocking myself October 28, 2005

Posted by :( in Uncategorized.
trackback

It was an article on the daily The Hindu that brought my attention to the term Flock. At first I ignored it. But later when I recalled that article, I felt curious about the term ‘Flock’. It sounded delicious 😉 I thought I would give it a try.

This is really interesting. The whole stuff. The light colours, really big typefaces, I am talking about wordpress. I love this.

Also, testing Flock. I liked the basic stuff. But the difficulties in building up Flock, adding plugins, themes etc. seems a bit difficult.  I now run on a full fledged Firefox 1.0.6 from moox with about ten extensions and few themes. The difficulties in switching must be overcome. Opera 8 is also on test. But it seems to be filled with ‘unnecessary’ features.

So this marks my entry into ‘pro’ blogging. I am still a noob with NO knowledge about the details. But I am here to fight, and stay. Thanx to all the guys here with wordpress and the guys behind Flock. Lets buld it up.

We need a mascot, some brand identity for Flock. Hope somebody already started working on it. The ‘droplets’ logo is great, but I think we should have a representative like penguin for linux or the firefox for firefox. Lets Flock ourselves [Idea stolen from Go Flock Yourself]

Comments»

1. myworld - October 28, 2005

Splendid ideas Design and More… I believe you are right about the mascot thing… I have just been checking out the Flock thing and it seems really exciting.I believe the road is still very far for the developers but just as the Flock brains keep flocking themselves up.. we would hang out in our webinteractive joints and flock together to flock up a quicker route to that flocked height of stardom that the internet explorers and the firefoxers have attained…

Just keep flocking.. we would fork up gold somewhere.. who knows what the next ideas would be… just keep flocking guys…


Leave a Reply

